G-d Bless America???

There are many people who claim the following verse from the Bible for America:

…if my people, who belong to me, humble themselves, pray, seek to please me, and repudiate their sinful practices, then I will respond from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land. (2Ch 7:14 NET)

They don’t pay attention to the context. It is G-d talking to Israel. Israel is “my people”. No other nation can make that claim.

In Ezekiel, G-d talks about what He will do to other nations in the following passage. Just prior to this passage and right afterward He is talking about Israel, but here it is about other nations…nations like America. Pay close attention to what He says here:

“Son of man, suppose a country sins against me by being unfaithful, and I stretch out my hand against it, cut off its bread supply, cause famine to come on it, and kill both people and animals. Even if these three men, Noah, Daniel, and Job, were in it, they would save only their own lives by their righteousness, declares the sovereign LORD. “Suppose I were to send wild animals through the land and kill its children, leaving it desolate, without travelers due to the wild animals. Even if these three men were in it, as surely as I live, declares the sovereign LORD, they could not save their own sons or daughters; they would save only their own lives, and the land would become desolate. “Or suppose I were to bring a sword against that land and say, ‘Let a sword pass through the land,’ and I were to kill both people and animals. Even if these three men were in it, as surely as I live, declares the sovereign LORD, they could not save their own sons or daughters — they would save only their own lives. “Or suppose I were to send a plague into that land, and pour out my rage on it with bloodshed, killing both people and animals. Even if Noah, Daniel, and Job were in it, as surely as I live, declares the sovereign LORD, they could not save their own son or daughter; they would save only their own lives by their righteousness. (Eze 14:13-20 NET)

G-d will not ignore a nation who truly repents, but He does NOT promise to save a nation for the sake of the righteous few. He promises to save only the righteous few as He judges the nation.

These are sobering words. The righteous in America (and other countries, too) had better be prepared for what is ahead because it isn’t going to be pretty. I believe we are already under judgment and I see NO indication that our nation is repenting of its ways. We just seem to be going farther and farther away from G-d and deeper and deeper into evil and darkness.

Pray, people! America (and many other countries) desperately need to repent. The people of Yeshua’s body need to stop playing games and get serious. They need to stop listening to teachers who mishandle the word of G-d and tickle their ears with what they want to hear instead of with what they NEED to hear!

Pray for our nation and for the good teachers who are sounding the “shofar” call. Repent! Repent! Repent!

For more on this insidious false teaching go here.

About BatTikvah

I am a woman who loves life and loves to see others love life, too. I love and serve the Creator, the God of the Bible...the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Because of what the Creator has done in my life, I am here to help others now. I hope we can journey together!
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Not Religion, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to G-d Bless America???

  1. maryfollowsthelamb says:

    What has been written will be. Many are called, few are chosen.

    • Abigail says:

      Sadly, a lot of people don’t get that. Our Creator is a G-d of love, but He is also a G-d of justice. If only people realized that…and then realized that He provided a solution for that dilemma…His Son, Yeshua/Jesus.

We would love to hear your thoughts...