Joys of Baking

There is actually bread dough raising under those cloths. I finally figured out that my bread pans are actually bigger than they should be. However, they are what I have and I am fine with that. It just means my loaves tend to be shorter.

Ah…there they are!

Mmmmmm…baking away! Perhaps smaller pans would also fit in my oven better!

Here they are…out of the oven. I really enjoy my home made bread!

I wonder…do I trust that my heavenly Abba has given me the spiritual “yeast” I need to rise to the occasions to which He has called me? Or am I living fearfully…expecting to not be up to the task at hand? Do I truly trust Him for ALL things? Or am I just giving lip service? I like to think that I am truly trusting. I know I sure trust Him more than I did many years ago. I have seen Him provide in so many ways…whether it was supernaturally or through people.

This I know. He is faithful. The question is whether I am equally faithful back. I don’t think I can be in my humanness. But I sure can try!

About BatTikvah

I am a woman who loves life and loves to see others love life, too. I love and serve the Creator, the God of the Bible...the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Because of what the Creator has done in my life, I am here to help others now. I hope we can journey together!
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...