Fatigue Update #1

This is not about the two blindsides I recently experienced 7 days apart. It is about the lessons I am learning (and relearning/being reminded of) as a result. These lessons are key and very important to my full recovery. I am being brief in this post because I have neither the time or energy to do otherwise.

First, just because I believe I have handled something well (or processed it well or fill in the blank) emotionally, mentally and spiritually, it does NOT mean my body did as well or that it did not take a hit.

Second, a hit event does not mean being instantly knocked flat…especially now that I am farther along in my recovery. I may still function fairly decently afterward, but…

Third, a hit starts a process and I MUST be aware of what that process looks like in the beginning.

Fourth, once the process starts, it is useless to fight it. That will only use more energy and keep me from doing what I need to do for my body to properly recover.

One thing about being this far along in my recovery is that it is easy to slip back into what I did for years, which is to push through/push past/whatever you want to call it. That DOES NOT WORK!

Fifth, once I recognize the process has started I MUST do what is necessary, even though it makes me feel as if I am being lazy, unreliable and so forth. I am NOT. It is part of accepting that I have a condition that puts restraints on me.

I will always have to be watchful, but I believe I can fully “recover” to the extent recovery is possible in this life.

More on my observations and experiences on fatigue later.

I hope everyone is having a great day!

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Lessons, Life, Personal, this world and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

