What Else Could I Want?

From my quiet time this morning:

Abba, You are GOOD! You are amazing! How could I want anything more than You?

You created me.

You LOVE me, in spite of all my MANY blow-its and imperfections.

Your PERFECT LOVE covers all my wrongdoing and sets me FREE from the bondage it brings.

When I stray from Your ways and ignore Your heart, You touch me and draw me back – never by force, but with love and tenderness. You lead my wandering heart back to You and show me how very cherished I am by You.

What more do I really need?

Everything in this world will pass away. It will eventually be undone. This world will forget me and most of it – the very, very, huge majority – never knew me at all.

Yet You – You have engraved my name on Your palm. You have given me a new name (new to me, but not to You) and said I bring You joy! When You see me, You feel joy! What an amazing thing that is to me!

That is why I am now “Abba’s joy”. It is hard to comprehend. Yet, there it is!

You spoke to my heart and answered the greatest questions of my soul. You have met (and still meet) my deepest need.

What else really matters?

No matter what is thrown at me in this life, I HAVE YOU! That is the greatest and most important gift I could ever have! The rest is, as they say, “icing on the cake”. You do truly allow me to “have my cake and eat it, too”! You give me both physical life and spiritual life!

I know the world does not see it. To some in the world, we have very little. We struggle and our dreams have been crushed. But to some, in other places, we have much. To them we are rich. And we are!

But the greatest wealth we have is our relationship with You. That overshadows all else as You cover us with Your “wings”.

THANK YOU!

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, spiritual journey, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

