Thoughts — October 30,2016

Shalom, mishpochah (family). I am so glad my life does not depend upon my feelings/emotions. My life depends upon the Truth of who I am in HIM! When I am tempted to be a bit down or discouraged, I make myself turn to HIM…the Author and Source of my life and all that I am and ever will be.
 
HE has a plan for me, even when I struggle to see what it is. It is all about TRUST! I TRUST HIM to know what is best. I TRUST HIM for what is going on in my life…every single aspect of it…from finances to living situation to health to connectedness with others to this election to relationships…ALL of it!
 
Without TRUST in HIM and in HIM ALONE…I falter. Big time do I falter.
 
We must all HOLD ON to that which is TRUE…to the ONE who is TRUSTWORTHY. I truly believe things are going to get rougher in this world before they get better. And it is very possible that “better” means the end transformation. “Better” may mean coming face to face with the ONE who IS true LOVE. With our FATHER, our HUSBAND, our FRIEND, our SHIELD, our TOWER and every other word that only begins to describe Him.
 
When it feels as if you cannot take another step…look to HIM.
 
When it feels as if you cannot even breathe…look to HIM.
 
When the pain and grief are so great you feel as if you cannot live another day…look to HIM.
 
When you do not know where the resources you need are…look to HIM.
 
NOTHING happens that HE does not either ALLOW or CAUSE. And HE PROMISES to use it all for good. For our good and for the good of HIS KINGDOM!
 
That is why we are told to give thanks IN all things and FOR all things. Ouch! Did you get that? The first one I can do. But the second? That is much harder. But I am learning!
 
I am learning I must LET GO of many things. I must learn to recognize what is truly IMPORTANT…and many times it is not what I thought was important.
 
Avinu Shabashamayim (our Father in heaven), it says if we ask for wisdom, You WILL give it. So, I ask now, for myself and everyone else, for Your wisdom, for Your ability to see the Truth and for Your Ruach (Spirit) who gives us the ability to walk in that Truth. Thank You for all Your many blessings. Open our eyes to see them and do not allow the adversary to steal our joy! Amen!
About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Blessing, Devotional, God, Musings, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, this world, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

