When life changes…

Some changes have to be. I get that. But many do not have to be.

Death happens. We cannot stop it. We lose people we love and care about. It is hard. This is on my mind because we are losing two people we care about. One has been in hospice and another is going there now. One is surrounded by people she has been in fellowship with for many, many years. The other left us and went to another fellowship. His reason for leaving had to do with the music. *sigh*

We are estranged from our son. He is angry with us, but will not talk about why. He won’t have anything to do with us. I hope and pray we can reconcile before something happens to one of us. I am not concerned for my hubby and I because we did not choose the estrangement. But I hate to think of how it could hit my son if something were to happen to one of us and he is left knowing he walked away and did not reconcile.

It is so sad that we can all get upset about things and, instead of hashing them out or simply choosing to overlook/forgive, we leave. I know some things are serious enough that leaving has to be. I have been there myself. But the goal is always healing and restoration…if possible.

I think of my own life. Is there someone I need to contact? Someone I need to forgive? Someone I need to give an apology? Someone I need to work things out with?

There is only so much I can do, but I want to do it. I do not want unhealthy walls between others and me. There is a time to let go, to forgive.

 

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, forgiveness, Lessons, Life, Personal, Reflections, this world, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

