This “Election”?

Yes, I choke on the word “election”. Of all the elections I have voted in since I started voting, this has become the toughest. I have been watching as our choices just keep going downhill. Even looking at 3rd party candidates, I have not found anyone who truly reflects the values I have and what I see the Founding Fathers intentions were for this nation.

We had a chance to vote for a truly conservative, Constitutionalist, pro-life person, but he lost. So, now the two most likely to be voted in candidates are the most unfavorable in the history of our nation…as I understand it. There was one 3rd party candidate I would have been able to vote for, but that party voted in someone who does not even reflect that parties own platform!

So, I/we have been praying and doing a LOT of soul searching about what to do in this election. What do you do when no one running is someone you really want to see in the White House?

What we have come to realize is that this election is not about the people running. It is about the issues. The following article really helped to clarify some things for us.

http://hillarysamericathemovie.com/blog/should-christians-vote-trump/

I am not voting for a person. I am voting for sanctity of life. I am voting for the Supreme Court. I am voting for the Constitution. Is it possible the person I vote for will not do as promised? Yes. But the alternative is someone who will definitely do what goes against all those values.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, News, politics, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

