Psalm 27 Part 2

I have only one thing I truly desire:
     and oh how poorly do I live it out!

To dwell in Your house, O L-rd
     all the days of my life,
          gazing on Your beauty
               and seeking You - Your presence.

But I am a woman who struggles
     with self-discipline
          and my other desires
               can crowd You out so easily.

I want You to conceal me in Your shelter,
     protect me in the storms of life
          that buffet me from every side.

I want to be in the cover of Your tent,
     set high on a rock so that
          I am above my enemies,
               above my troubles.

Please give me the energy to offer my
     sacrifices with joy,
          to sing and make music to You!
About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Devotional, God, Life, Personal, Prayer, Psalms, Reflections, spiritual journey, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

