True Shalom – True Peace

I am always amazed at my heavenly Abba/Father’s goodness toward me. Even in the midst of things that can be very troubling, I have His shalom. When Yeshua said “Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful,” He meant it! Everything Yeshua said about shalom is so precious…and so powerful.

I truly cannot explain it any other way. I have not always been able to walk in His true shalom, but there are many times I have. He has worked in me to change me, helping me to walk more in it now. I am becoming way more consistent…for which I can only praise Him.

Of course, I still have my times of being not at peace, but when I do what I am supposed to do…which is to draw into Avinu Shabashamayim/our heavenly Father’s presence, it returns. And it always remind that “our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.”

We are fighting battles, but the war is already won. What we are really fighting are dark spiritual forces who refuse to concede. But that day is coming when those dark forces will be forced to concede. (Pun intended, for they think themselves a powerful force, yet they will be forced in the end.)

How do I describe this shalom? This peace? It is like being in a storm and yet being unaffected. The wind is howling around me. Things are blowing all over, but I am safe in the deepest places inside, where it matters most…untouched. My body may be hit and my world may be upside down, but I know I am safe!

It is a feeling of security…knowing that I am my Father’s and my Father is mine. I am His dear child. We are told, “And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.” Wow! That is powerful! In fact that whole chapter is powerful! The whole word of G-d is powerful.

It is knowing that, no matter what the day brings, I am OK. I can sit back and watch what is going on in the world…and not be frightened by it. I can see people running to and fro…and stay out of it. I can see them being afraid and not take on that fear. Instead, I pray for them, which we did together this morning.

We always pray for the Truth to be made known in people’s hearts and lives. We pray for them to lose anyone and anything that is hindering them from knowing the One True G-d and His Messiah. We pray for true believers to be there for them to help them. We pray for Abba’s will to be done in their lives and situations. Although we pray more detailed things, too, that is the core essence of what we pray…that is what guides us in our more detailed prayers.

We are learning the lessons of our Creator…the lessons of how to live life. We certainly are not there, yet, as anyone who knows can attest to! But we are so much closer than we were and that is cause for rejoicing, in and of itself.

So, these are my thoughts for this morning. I am very blessed today…and really feeling it. I hope you are, too.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Blessing, God, growing, Lessons, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

