He Is Faithful!

I know there are those out there who think I am a deluded, foolish, “older” woman. I am not blind. Rather, I have true sight.

I have lived a life of seeing over and over again the faithfulness of my G-d…of my heavenly Father and His Messiah Yeshua/Jesus. There are things I have been blind to, but He opened my eyes to see the bigger picture…to see behind all the hardships, abuses and challenges I have faced in this life. He opened my eyes to situations and people I needed to get away from…and then made a way for it to happen. He has not only saved me for eternity, He has saved my life and my spirit many, many times.

Over a span of 60 years, much has happened…including things I thought would break me. Whether it was due to my own stupid choices or my naivete or just plain ignorance or even due to people being used my spiritual adversary to come against me/us or just life happening, G-d got me through it.

There are many times in my life I wanted to die, especially growing up. There are times I thought I was losing my sanity or that I was going to just plain break. And that was the plan of some in my life. But it was NOT G-d’s plan. Nope!

I have fought battles in the darkness. I have endured things for the sake of my children. I have had evil thrown at me. I have come out of things I prefer not to even mention.

Yet, here I am!!!

I don’t have much when it comes to this material world…at least, not by American standards. (I am rich compared to many in the world.) But I have something that many who have way more than me do not have. I have inner peace. I have shalom. I have answers to my deepest questions and I have a trust in the One who has chosen not to reveal, yet, the answers I do not have. I have the freedom that He has brought to me. I am not near how I want to be, but I am nothing like I used to be.

The G-d of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob is faithful. He made all there is. And He keeps it going. It is not that hard to see. The precision of creation and the impossibility of many things to come about by chance cause even many evolutionists to use the word “design” because they are so amazed it just slips out. It is as if their inner consciousness is screaming out the truth while they even though they are living in the darkness of lies.

I do not know what the future holds, but I know I can trust G-d to bring me through it all and out the other side.

I think this jpeg is fitting.havent-had-what-wanted-but-needed-abba

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He Is Faithful!

  1. encouragement4you says:

    Amen Sister ❤ XXX

We would love to hear your thoughts...

