Amazing G-d, Amazing Love

Amazing G-d, Amazing Love

What an amazing G-d we serve. What amazing love He has for us. He is so perfect and we so not perfect. Yet, He loves us! He is so very holy/set apart and we are all over the place with loyalties to all kinds of things not very good for us. Yet, He loves us anyway and constantly calls us to come aside with Him…to be set apart for Him. He loves us with a never ending love.

It is a love that engulfs us, fills us and surrounds us.

It upholds u, sustains us and renews us.

It keeps us going and growing.

It gives us confidence and yet keeps us humble.

It strengthens us and yet is mindful of our weaknesses.

It is amazing and yet simple.

How can He love us so much when we can be so willful, insisting on our own way. And in His love, He oftentimes lets us go our own way, even though He knows the pain it will cause us and, sometimes, the pain it will cause others.

Love. How do we describe it? It is unlike anything we can ever experience from mere humans. He uses all kinds of human metaphors to explain it, but they can still only give us hints. Father, Lover, Husband, Rock, Tower, Shield, Teacher, Comforter, Sustainer, Provider, Friend, Master. I could go on and on. He is all of these things to us and yet, beyond all these things. He is indescribable.

What is really interesting is how many people will not accept Him because they cannot get Him to fit into their idea of what He should be like. Seriously…a G-d who can be easily and fully understood would not be G-d at all! That would just be a human caricature of a “god”, just like the mythological “gods”. They are “divine beings” made in the image of man…not our Creator!

I pray that I will never cease to be amazed by G-d. I pray I will never stop being in awe of Who He is and what He has done. G-d came to visit earth in the form of Yeshua/Jesus. Mind-boggling!

His love draws me in and in and in and in. The more I am grateful for all I have, the more I love Him. The more I realize just how much I have dodged so many “bullets”, the more I love Him. The more I think of how many times and ways He has protected me, the more I love Him. How could I not? I am a walking miracle. I owe my life to Him, my sanity, my freedom.

He is my everything.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Bible, God, growing, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

