Battling Health Issues

Battling health issues is never a fun thing. Thankfully, I have been fairly healthy overall. But there are some things I have been fighting for years. Because they are not “serious”, I did not give them much thought. It was just something I had to deal with and I thought I knew the cause…PTSD and allergies. When I got medical coverage, I decided to finally get checked out.

We found out a lot of things I don’t have. Yay! And we think we have narrowed it down to what I do have. It appears that I have something called Post-Exertion Adrenal Fatigue. Given our living situation and all that has happened, especially in the last few years, it does make sense. My adrenals have fought the good fight to keep me going and they are now exhausted. So, I need to rest a lot, pace myself and give them time to heal.

I also appear to have reactive airways, which is why I sometimes have difficulty breathing. We are trying allergy meds to help with that. It is nice to know what is going on and why I have struggled for so long. Add mild PTSD to the mix and a brain that developed under trauma and life does get more interesting.

My heart goes out to those who are battling really serious health issues. I am very blessed to not be, although this does affect my life in big ways. But I understand what has happened and what I need to do to get health.

I am grateful for every breath, for every minute, for every hour, day and week. I will love and serve my Creator until my dying breath. He is Faithful.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

