Well now…here it is!

I realized that I post a lot on Facebook, but hardly ever here. I cannot go back and find all my former posts…although maybe some day I will. I should have been writing them in docs and saving them, but I don’t. Laziness? Maybe. I am going to try to post here, too.

This is a post made today on Facebook:

Well, my first choice for this morning would have been to be with my dear sisters in the L-rd in class today, followed by worship and teaching with the body of Messiah. Alas, it is not to be…not today. I am barely up and will probably be back down again.
 
Not my first choice, but I am OK with it. I will praise my Creator…no matter what. If this is what I need to go through for awhile, so be it. I will do what I need to do in order to get well…or to live life to the fullest with all this.
 
No one is going to steal my joy! I know Who I serve. I know to Whom I belong. And He is GOOD! And He is FAITHFUL!
 
Worship is not just singing. That is only one small aspect of it. Worship is how I live my whole life…do I live it for Him or for myself?
 
I know a lot of people won’t understand that. What? Not live or do anything for yourself? But that is not what it means. You see, the best way I can do for myself IS to live for Him! He loves me more than I can ever love myself. He knows what is best for me more than I can ever know. And we both know this is not my forever Home! The best is yet to come and this is just preparation for that. Whatever I have to go through in order to prepare myself and to serve as a witness to others that He is real…so be it.
 
Those who are seeking Truth will see my life and “get” my attitude. Those who are not…won’t. They will think I am weird or odd …or maybe even mentally not right. That is OK. My heart grieves for them for they have no idea what they are really missing out on…only an idea of what they “think” or what they have “heard” that is not Truth.
 
I pray for our Creator…the G-d of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob…to bless you mightily. I pray you will turn to Him and to His Messiah…Yeshua aka Jesus, although I have to say that He is probably very different from the Jesus you have been taught about. Want to know what I mean? Message me! I am happy to share with anyone who is seeking.
About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom. Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

