Gearing Up to Wind Down and Then Wind Back Up

We are gearing up for graduation here at Beit-Shalom. Our youngest is soon to be out of high school, which will lead to things winding down for us. Until then, though, we have a lot of work to do and preparations to make.

I have been looking forward to this day and there were times when I wondered if I would make it. The task at hand seemed enormous and I know that life ahead looks enormous to him. He has to decide how he will spend the rest of his life and who he will serve. As Bob Dylan wrote in his song, “you’re gonna have to serve somebody.”

After the graduation, I will have more time and energy to devote to some other things. I will continue to learn Hebrew and study the Bible. I am starting classes on becoming a Life Coach. Even if I don’t become an official Life Coach, I figure the classes will still help me to help others. It is something I have thought for many years. I am also signed up for Herbalism 101, another interest I have had for a while.

Beit-Shalom is still unfinished, but Abba has His plan for it and while do whatever He is going to do in His time. We just do bits and pieces as we can. Dave is working on the bathtub enclosure, along with the driveway and the creek crossing and his walking stick and a class on Creation/Evolution and a myriad of other things. Life is not dull or boring here!

Will I have more time to write? Possibly. I hope so.

For now, may the L-rd bless you and keep you. May He make His face to shine upon you and be gracious to you. May He lift up His countenance to you and give you Shalom.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gearing Up to Wind Down and Then Wind Back Up

  1. Dawn Phenix says:

    Dear Abigail,
    It was good to hear how things are going with you all. Congrats to Elias!

    Blessings,
    Dawn

We would love to hear your thoughts...

