My Calling

My Calling

My calling is to serve Avinu Shabashamayim wherever I am, starting first with my immediate family.

I am to serve my spouse and my children.

I am to serve those with whom I come in contact.

I am to love them with Avinu’s love and speak His heart to them. I am to serve them physically where needed and possible.

Am I willing to really do this? Or am I simply going through the motions?

Anything done without love counts for nothing for me, even though it may be a good and needful thing and bless the one receiving it. But for me, for my walk in the spirit, it counts for nothing if it is not done out of love for Avinu and for the person.

Avinu does not simply want outward motions. He wants a heart turned toward him. He wants us to do what we do because we are so full of love for Him that we almost cannot help but do it for those He loves because our love for Him compels us to love the ones He loves.

What am I doing in, and with, my life? Am I truly loving Avinu? Am I truly loving His Messiah Yeshua? Am I truly willing to allow His Ruach to love through me and to act on that love?

Am I surrendered? Or am I still doing my own thing?

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Devotional, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Calling

  1. So true my sister, love is the key.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

