This Cloak of Darkness… A Message to the Depressed

I love the video that accompanies this. I wish I did not relate to it so much.

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

This is a message for someone who is struggling with depression. These words came to me that I will share. I totally understand how you feel… cause I have definitely been there!!!

Clothed in darkness…
feeling your life is a mess.
Surrounded by brokenness…
and intense feelings of distress.
Looking around you…
feeling your world has fallen apart.
Knowing you have to continue…
but the darkness just won’t depart.
And this cloak of darkness covers you…
with feelings of smothering at best.
But how can you remove it…
like clothing you’d just undress.

View original post 178 more words

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This Cloak of Darkness… A Message to the Depressed

  1. secretangel says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog. I really appreciate your support. God bless you!

  2. Jo says:

    Thank you for posting this. This has been such a hard year – wish I didn’t relate to this so much, but I appreciate being understood and knowing others get to the light at the end of the tunnel and I will, too.

    • Abigail says:

      Long time no hear from, Jo! I think of you every once in a while and wonder how you and your children are doing. Boys, right?

      Oh, hon…so sorry you are having a hard year, too. We will get through this. Email me, if you want, and catch me up.

      Hugs.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

