Learning…again…

Again, I am learning that it really is all about trust. I don’t just need to believe G-d exists. I don’t just need a relationship with Him. I need to be in a right relationship with Him. And that means trusting Him, completely, for everything in my life.

I entrust my spiritual well-being to Him (the fuller meaning of the word “believe” in John 3:16). I entrust my physical well-being to Him, trusting that He will provide what I absolutely need. I will entrust my safety to Him, trusting that He will get me through whatever comes my way.

It isn’t about never doing without. It isn’t about never feeling lonely…or scared. It isn’t about never hurting or never feeling down. It is about trusting my Creator. It is about knowing that He has plan that is much bigger than what I can see. Yes, He does give me glimpses of what He is doing and why, but most of the picture is hidden behind the veil of trust.

I have been through some incredibly hard times, yet I am still here. Clearly, He got me through it. There are things I wished I had and did not get. Clearly, I did have what I most needed for I am still here.

I am blessed and I need to always keep that in my mind and heart. A day filled with gratitude is a much better day than one without it, even if the events are identical.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

