100 Days of Thankfulness — Day 9

It is nice to be back. Between being sick and making lesson plans, I have been a bit on the busy side…not to mention being almost blindsided by something in life. I write “almost” because I have actually seen it coming. I was just so hoping it would not. Sorry I am not sharing more on that just yet. It is personal to our family.

But I am back! And here is Day 9 of 100 Days of Thankfulness. I notice that I mis-titled two of them as “Days of Thanksgiving”. Ha! At least the words are connected. One connotes an attitude of heart and the other an action, which, presumably, comes from having that attitude of heart!

Today I am thinking about forgiveness. It is something we all need in one way or another. We need to either give it, or we need to receive it and, I dare say, we all need both!

I am grateful for the forgiveness offered to me by others. My imperfections still come out. I wish they didn’t, but that is my reality. And when others are forgiving, I am very thankful.

I am very grateful for the forgiveness offered to us by our Creator. So, so often we do not walk in the ways that He knows will make us our best and our happiest while bringing the most fulfillment and satisfaction. Yet, He forgives us anyway…if we ask Him. Of course it has to be a sincere asking, not something we do just to “feel better” or so that we can turn right around and do it again…over and over again.

He knows we are very imperfect and with His forgiveness He also enables us to stand strong. He gives us what we need to walk in His ways. He doesn’t just place these standards out there with the expectation that we can do them on our own. He knows we CAN’T! So, He offers help. I don’t know about you, but I am thankful for the help.

I am also thankful for how He covers the penalties for my blow-its. Where there are guidelines, there are consequences and penalties for breaking them. He covers the penalties for me through what Yeshua did when He came and died in my place. I know, pretty heavy penalty – death. But He took it in my place. And as for the consequences, well He helps me get through those. I wouldn’t learn very well if I did not have to walk through the results of some of my decisions. He loves me enough to let me experience them, yet He also promises to get me through them and not let me drown in them. Yay!

Here is a taste of our Creator’s beauty, for which I am also thankful.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100 Days of Thankfulness — Day 9

  1. Forgiveness is really important, something we need all the time and something that others also need from us too.

    I’ve been pushed in this area recently from people very close to me and I’m developing a theory of this, but as all theories go it’s totally relative and subjective.

    I have missed visiting but I’m glad to arrive in the early stages of your season of thankfulness… praying that you will experience much to be thankful for

    xxxx

We would love to hear your thoughts...

