100 Days of Thankfulness – Day 2

I began Day 1 with a rather in-depth bit of writing on Zucchini Bread. (I know that sounds odd, but go read it and tell me what you think!) I don’t know that I will do that each time since I see the things I am grateful for as ranging from the in-depth to the simple and ordinary, from the spiritual to the physical, from the invisible to the visible and overlapping all over the place. They are not in any particular order of importance to me. I am thankful for many things and I don’t really know where this journey will take me.

Honestly, if I may be permitted to be transparent here, I don’t know that I can even do this! It is not that I am not thankful for enough things, but to write about it every day? Yikes! So, I am actually starting this journey with a bit of trepidation, but also with expectancy. I know I cannot do this on my own, so I am relying upon my Creator to help me do what I believe He has inspired me to do!

I have no set list (although I am jotting down ideas as they come to me) and no particular agenda. I am relying upon my heavenly Abba each day to bring the inspiration to write about something in my life for which I am thankful. (And, hopefully, to help me choose a photo.)

Are you ready for Day 2? Well, here goes!

As I look around me, I can see SO many things I could write about, but I must pick just one (even though I might expand on that one like I did with the Zucchini Bread). Hmm… perhaps having so many choices is the best place to start!

I am thankful that I have the ability to be grateful, that I can look around me and see so many things and people in my life…so many blessings. There was a time in my life when things seemed very dark and I struggled to make sense of my life and my world. I still struggle at times, but the deep darkness is no longer there. Even when I do not understand, I am able to trust and to walk in the Light of my Messiah Yeshua/Jesus.

From darkness to light. From depression to peace. The very ability to see more and more things as blessings (even the hard things) is a tremendous gift for which I am very grateful.

10100-C darkness to light

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Blessing, God, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

