Knowing when…

10100- 6x2.25 copy

Shalom! Let us seek the Light of Yeshua together! 🙂  Abigail

Shalom, everyone. This email is titled “Knowing when…”. The end to that is “to take a break.”

On February 25th, my family received some devastating news regarding far away family. It has thrown me into a deep grieving that I struggle to work through. This is an ongoing situation and my heart is breaking.

I have tried to keep doing all the things I normally do, especially things like this prayer email. But I just can’t. It is very hard to write that, for a part of me feels as if I should be able to push through as a believer. But this is not an issue of faith. It is an issue of knowing what I need to do and when.

There are times to just sit at the feet of Yeshua…or to sit like a small child on our Abba’s lap. I truly believe that is what I am being called to do right now. I believe it is what I MUST do.

It is also an issue of obedience. I believe my Abba has been calling me to do this for a while and now I really have no choice.

I need to let go of a number things in my life. I need to basically retreat and just be with my heavenly Abba and Messiah. I need to sit still and allow the Holy Spirit to minister to my heart and soul. I need to focus on my family and my home.

I will still think of you and lift you up to the L-rd as He brings you to mind, but I am not sure if or when I will be writing prayers out again and emailing them. Perhaps, it is time to end this. Or, perhaps, it is just time to take a break. Maybe it will just be sporadic for awhile, like it was in the beginning. I really do not know.

I just wanted to let you know what is going on.

Abigail

Abba…
I know there must be others who,
like me,
are grieving
for one thing
or another.

Speak to our hearts
as only You can.

Break through the
darkness of grief
and help us to see
Your hand
in all of this.

Help us to see
You at work
in our lives
and the lives of all involved.

Guide our steps
and lead us through
the darkness.

Bring Your LIGHT
to illumine
our paths
and our hearts.

Bring Your comfort
and Your healing Shalom
as only You can.

Catch every tear
and hold every heart.

Surround us with a sense
of Your Presence
so near.

Envelope us with
Your arms.

Thank You for walking with us.

Thank You for being here with us.

Thank You for somehow
working all things for good…
especially when it is the most difficult
to see that good.

I will praise You, Adonai,
in all things
and for all things.

Thank You for holding us together
and getting us through the
tough things of life.

B’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Devotional, God, Life, Personal, photography, photos, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knowing when…

  1. Pingback: Taking a break… | Reflections from Beit-Shalom

We would love to hear your thoughts...

