When the Unthinkable Happens

The unthinkable raised its head in our family this week. Family far away experienced something that has us all reeling.

So, what do we do in times like this? We could allow our anger to take root and cause bitterness. But bitterness just locks us up in prisons of soul, mind and heart. Forgiveness? At some point. Right now, it seems too early for that, especially if true repentance is not shown and it is not asked for. And just how does one determine that repentance is real? At this point, I don’t know. Trust? I doubt that will ever exist again with this person. Forgiveness may eventually come, but trust…most likely never.

What do you do when someone destroys a family? What do you do when it is someone you love? And when it is a family you love? We are a family in grief. We are a family that is struggling to make sense of something that makes no sense. We are walking through life taking one day at a time, one hour at a time and even one minute at a time. Our hearts are broken and the wounding and betrayal go very deep.

Abba, please bring Your strength. Please bring Your healing. Please bring Your provision. Thank You for all You have done and continue to do through those who care and love. b’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When the Unthinkable Happens

  1. It’s at times like this we just need our precious LORD to hold us so close to His breast and comfort us. This is what I pray for you my precious sister. If I were there now I would dry your tears and love you. You could lie on my breast and I would gently stroke your head and sing you a song. The thing is, I don’t have a sweet voice like your sweet voice. I pray our Lord will speak to you about all that has happened and as you hear His voice you will be totally reassured. I know when I think of things happening around me, I want everything to be so different. Then I say: It will be all well soon. The Lord hears all our prayers. He hears our cries and He will bring to pass all that He has purposed. He has our loved ones in the palm of His hand and He will bring them through everything. I pray there will be true repentance…and may the Holy Spirit do such a marvelous work in the lives of your loved ones…and mine too. In Jesus name we pray, amen. xxx(((Abigail)))xxx

  2. 2dhndrose@suddenlink.net says:

    I’m still praying for your family sis.

    GARY AND DAWN PHENIX

  3. I read recently that you can’t force repentance the same way that you can’t force forgiveness but the two kinda go hand-in-hand. I think you are doing all the right things, leaning on YAH to see you through and working through the pain and betrayal in a safe manner. I don’t believe there is any rush to work through pain, we get to the other side eventually, better to do it whole then come out still broken.

    Praying for you dear sister xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

We would love to hear your thoughts...

