Shabbat Prayer — My Shepherd — Goodness and Grace Pursuing

Prayer Through Psalm 23
Walking with our Shepherd

How is your journey with me through Psalm 23 going?
Are you being blessed?
I sure hope so!

Psalm 23-6a

GOODNESS!

GRACE!

Oh, the thought of them both!

You have surrounded me with goodness
and You have wrapped grace around me like a shawl
that warms me from the cold
of sin and darkness.

You have made me a new creation,
no longer a slave to sin,
no longer traveling in darkness,
I am now free to obey Your teachings
and walk in Your ways
and in Your Light!

PURSUING!

The idea that Your
goodness and grace
pursue me is
beyond comprehension!

It is not merely that I have been given
goodness and grace,
but that goodness and grace
PURSUE me!

Even when I forget and my walk
leads me into paths that should
take me away from Your goodness and grace,
they pursue me
to call me back
to You and Your ways.

Every day of my life,
YOU pursue me!
And You use goodness and grace
as Your vehicle.

I am humbled,
for I know that there is nothing in me
that should cause me to deserve
even one iota of
Your goodness and grace.

Yet, here You are
pursuing me.

Thank You, Abba.

I pray this b’shem Yeshua.

This one is adapted, written and sung by Mason Clover.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Devotional, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

