The Dream Part 3

The next two aspects of the dream go together and are rather humbling, especially since I am actually writing this out twice…the first post having disappeared.

I kept trying to take a shower, but things kept coming up involving all the people we had in the house. They were “legitimate” things, but they kept me from my shower.

There was a message in that. When I know there is something that must be done, I must not allow myself to get sidetracked. I need to stay focused and make sure that I accomplish my goal…whatever it is that Abba is calling me to do.

When I inquired as to the meaning of the shower, that is when I really felt humbled. The shower represents spiritual cleansing — the purging of my soul and spirit by the Ruach/Spirit of all the “dirt” and “dust” of this world that clings to me. My Abba was showing me that I am allowing things to keep me from those times. Correction is not pleasant, but it is necessary. I needed to be corrected and I need to change my course.

To shower, one must remove all coverings. I need to bare my soul and spirit to my Abba. That means removing all the things I use to “cover” myself. It means taking a real look at my own sinfulness and all the ways I fail to walk in my Rabbi Yeshua’s footsteps. It means confession, asking forgiveness and doing t’shuvah (turning around — repentance).

I am reminded of the Passover Seder where Yeshua washed the feet of His disciples. They did not need a body wash because they had already bathed. However, as they walked along in the world, the dust and dirt would cling to their feet. As I walk along in this world, the “dust” and “dirt” of the world tries to cling to me. I need to make sure I go regularly to my Abba to be cleansed and I have failed to do that. I have allowed things in my world (“good” things) to distract me and keep me from that soul-searching time with my Abba.

Abba, please forgive me for allowing the things of life to distract me and pull me away from those humbling, cleansing times with You. Forgive me for not making You my number one priority. Forgive me for not seeking You out regularly to purify me and cleanse me. I do not want any unrighteousness to be within me. I want to be tzaddik (righteous) in Your eyes. I want to walk completely in Your ways. Purify me. Cleanse me. B’shem Yeshua

20100-C-4x6

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Dreams and Visions, Feasts, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Dream Part 3

  1. Jackie Holden says:

    As I read this I felt prompted to cancel something so I could get home quicker tomorrow to spend precious time with Abba. Thank you for sharing this very important message Abigail (((Abigail)))

    • Abigail says:

      Ah, dear sister, always listen to the tugging of His Ruach! I am still having to learn that very important part of my spiritual walk.

      • Jackie Holden says:

        🙂 Just got a text from friend wanting me to reconsider my decision but I will remain firm…help me to not change my mind Lord. Our time with Him is so precious sin’t it Sister. Just to encourage you….Tim is bowled over with the change inside his heart. He says all the prayers are helping him so much and he feels peace and a calmness inside himself. I am still continuing to pray for him. Soon we will see the ones who persecuted him for almost 14 years brought to account. Much love, to you Abigail.

  2. Abigail says:

    It is sad, Jackie, but we know Abba is allowing it for a reason. We MUST keep trusting Him to watch over those precious children and their parents.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

