Another Aspect of the Dream

In my first post about this latest dream, I wrote about how I have such a strong sense of the shortness of the time we have left. This time I am writing about another message I got from it.

The location of the dream was a house. Although it was not “our” house, it was a house where we were in charge and we were opening it up to others to come live with us. I took an action that was correct and right to do, reaffirming a boundary that we have in our home. It is not a boundary that many people have.

When I did so, a women sat there and looked at me. Her expression was rather inscrutable, yet I did get the impression that she did not agree with me. Maybe it was because I was stopping a child from doing something that many people have no problem with a child doing, but we don’t do it in our home. I don’t know.

What I do know is that what struck me is the idea that I should not back down from what I know/am firmly convinced is the right thing to do regardless of what others may think of me.  I answer to G-d and must not allow the opinions of others to sway me from my course…regardless of who they are.

So that is one of the things I took away from this dream. I must stay the course and keep my eyes upon my heavenly Abba’s approval and no one else’s. I also got the sense that the woman may have been a “plant”. In other words, someone not trustworthy who may “rat” on me to those who may be “concerned” about the boundary. I must be strong.

When we finish reading one of the Torah books, there is a saying that is spoken in the synagogue together. Some of the Messianic synagogues also do so. I think it is fitting here.

Hazek 00 20090630 003 Clouds

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Dreams and Visions, God, Images, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

