Another Dream

I had another dream. I would not say it was a typical end times dream, but it was related to the end times. It was harder to untangle the meaning of this one as I think it had more to do with my behavior and where my focus is in life right now. One thing I am affirmed in: time is short, folks, and I need to make sure I am doing what Abba wants me to do. I need to not get sidetracked by the things of this world. I am to keep my eyes on my Creator.

Please, everyone, get right with the Creator NOW! We are not going to find peace/Shalom in the government. We won’t find it in the “church”. We won’t find it in being a part of any group. We will only find it in Messiah Yeshua/Jesus.

I don’t know how much time we have left, but one thing I got from the dream is that we cannot look to this world to resolve the issues we face. Things will “appear” to get better, but then they will fail. If we do not repent as a nation, we are going to fail as a nation. We are on the way and the states fighting back against the Federal government won’t make any difference if we do not repent. Our ONLY hope is the Creator…ONLY!

What kind of people should we be? Most specifically, what kind should I be? From the dream, I am reminded that my responsibility in Messiah’s kingdom is not to make people comfortable here. It is not to offer false hope and to distract them from the eternal with the temporal. I am to keep trying to get people to focus on the eternal for that is the only thing that really lasts.

It looks good that the states are finally starting to fight the unconstitutionality of the Federal government, but that will NOT save our nation. We need the Creator’s help for that and He has been lifting His protection from us because we have been pushing Him away and refusing to walk in His ways.

There are many reasons I firmly believe (dare I say “know”) that time is short. Some of it is prophecy. Some of it is the studying of the scriptures that I have done that involves looking at the original languages and at the culture of the scriptures. We must understand what the writers/speakers would have meant when they wrote and spoke and how it would have been understood by the intended readers/hearers. We need to understand idioms and styles of writing. We need to read the sages…not just the modern teachers who are divorced from the Hebrew roots of our faith and who have no clue just what we have actually been grafted into.

Our eyes have been opened to so much in the scriptures that we now understand was translator bias or simply ignorance of the culture and writing styles. We have also found that definitions have been added to words that were not there in the original languages at the time of the writings. How freeing! How exciting! How frustrating! How maddening!

Turn to the Creator. He is the only One who can get you through the things of this world…even if things do seem turn around a bit. Get prepared for a continued financial crash and for a continued moral crash in this country and in the world at large.

Watch as Abba brings His people back to the land of Israel, fulfilling prophecies never before fulfilled. Watch as they are turning to the Messiah in record numbers. It is amazing to see what He is doing!

Well, I wasn’t really sure of what I would write in this post. I guess I just needed to write from my heart and pray it makes sense. This is my message for you:

When you are afraid…turn to the Creator.

When you need the basics of life…turn to the Creator.

When you are glad…turn to the Creator.

When you life is dark…turn to the Creator.

When you feel alone…turn to the Creator.

When you don’t know what to do…turn to the Creator.

When you feel that life is hopeless…turn to the Creator.

If you need someone to reassure you or pray with you…write us via the Contact Us page. We are just people, but we do care.

Abba, please help me to not be distracted. I continue to ask You to please guide me. Guide my words and my thoughts, my heart and my feet. May I always do YOUR will…not mine. May You increase and I decrease. May I serve YOU and NOT myself. Use me, Abba. Use my hands, my words, my arms. Make Beit-Shalom truly a House of Peace…Your healing peace that brings wholeness. b’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Dreams and Visions, God, Israel, Life, Musings, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Dream

  1. Pingback: Another Aspect of the Dream | Reflections from Beit-Shalom

We would love to hear your thoughts...

