The Baker & the Floor

I love having a floor. I mean, seriously, I have yet to learn how to levitate. So that floor keeps me from falling to the ground beneath the house. I think that is a nice thing, even though it is just painted OSB.

There are things, though, about floors I do NOT like, such as when I drop my measuring cup and it shatters. Ugh! I am a baker who is losing her cups! I lost both of my 2 cup measuring cups and now my 4 cup measuring cup is gone, too. Thankfully, I have a fair amount of bowls and a couple of huge 8 cup measuring cups. Other than that, I am left with a 3 cup plastic one and two 1 cup glass ones. I have metal ones, too, of course, but they are not as versatile as the glass.

Now, you may ask…why glass? Why not get all plastic? Well, if you saw my plastic one, you would know why. Plastic is not made for hot liquids! Mine has little tiny cracks in the surface of the bottom half where “someone” poured something very hot into it (or worse, microwaved it).

Today, I made another loaf of Indiana wild yeast bread. My starter has slightly different flour in it this time. I used a mixture of All Purpose, rye and barley. I ended up adding just the AP to it a few times. It just seems to bubble better that way and it also smells better than the mixture. It probably looks like I have a science experiment on my counter! But the bread smells yummy!

Here it is:

100_7777 100_7778

I hope the venison steaks thaw out soon!

 

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

