Shabbat Prayer — My Shepherd – Pastures & Water

Here is the next step in my journey through Psalm 23. It is late due to illness from which I am still trying to recover. (Yes, prayers are appreciated!)

Prayer Through Psalm 23
Walking with our Shepherd

Psalm 23-2

ADONAI…You make me lie down.

How restful that sounds.

How peaceful.

Lying in the sweet scent of fresh grass
beside still waters.

I know the deserts are
dry
and grass can be
sparse.

But You find those places
that have
just what my body needs.

Nourishing food.

Refreshing water.

Why do I keep thinking that I need…
more?
More than You provide?

Forgive me, Abba!

Forgive me…
for not trusting You
and believing always that
You ARE meeting
my
REAL
needs!

Forgive me for wanting more,
instead of being
THANKFUL
for what You
in Your wisdom
have deemed
proper
for my growth.

Keep my eyes upon You.
Keep my heart connected to Yours,
trusting You
every
step
of
the
way.

You are my Shepherd.
In You alone will I trust.

B’shem Yeshua.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Devotional, God, Life, Musings, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shabbat Prayer — My Shepherd – Pastures & Water

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Praying for your now Abigail. I hope you feel better soon.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

