Being Sick & Tidbits

Being sick is NO fun! It is not that I feel awful; I actually don’t. It is just that I am fighting a constant shakiness and tiredness that just does not want to go away. We all have noses that run off and on, but that may be due to things other than sickness.

I am so grateful for my son being here during the day to help keep the wood stove going. During the days that I was totally bedridden, I could not have gotten up to get it started if it died out or to keep it going.

Thankfully, I have been able to get up and do some things. Yesterday, I made Challah and I hope to make some Cinnamon bread today for Shabbat. It is a simpler recipe than the Challah. I think I may have finally figured out my signature Challah braid. It looks nice and is actually easier than what I was doing.

Well, I need to go work on my Shabbat prayer for this week. I missed it last week due to being ill. I am grateful that I had the foresight to do some of the graphics ahead of time, especially since I also had to reformat my laptop…the day I was coming down sick. It crashed and I had to go into safe mode to finish backing things up. I could see that something was going wrong, so I was already backing things up. Toda raba, Abba, for the foresight to do that! I think I have everything back on and running. I guess I will find out!

My mind is still kind of fuzzy, so I am not sure how coherent this post is. I am going to save what little coherency I have left for the Shabbat prayer. Of course, I have the Ruach HaKodesh to thank for any coherency I actually have – even on a good day! Without the L-rd in my life I simply could not do life. Period! He keeps me going.

He has also blessed us with people who care and who have helped us with wood for the wood stove. Dave’s employer is cutting back on employees’ hours, so an already tight budget is about to get tighter, in addition to the increase in taxes that everyone will feel. I notice that the lowest bracket which was 10% is now 15%, in addition to the increase in payroll tax and the return of the marriage penalty. Here are some links for more info on that:

Morning Bell: 13 Tax Increases in 2013 by Curtis Dubay @ The Foundry/The Heritage Network

United States: 2013 Federal Income Tax Update by James N. Phillips & Timothy C. Smith @ Godfrey Kahn S.C.

IRS Tax Changes for 2013 by Stacey Curry @ Yahoo

Still, we have the necessities of life (although it sometimes does not feel like it) and we do have more than some people in this country and a lot of people in the world as a whole. So, no complaints here.

Well, since my brain is starting to swirl, I think I will call this post “done” and move on. I pray that you are prepared for the times ahead. Remember that our Creator knows exactly what is going on and He foretold of it happening. Hold fast to Him. If you do not know Him, I urge you to read the bible and ask Him to reveal Himself to you. He will always make Himself real to the one who is earnestly seeking and who opens his/her heart. Forget the propaganda you have heard. Check out His own words for yourself.

Blessings and Shalom!

I leave you with a photo of our three kitties in repose in front of the wood stove. Brother and sister are face to face with sister leaning against their mama. How peaceful they look.

Cats 100_7626

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Headlines, Life, Musings, Personal, Pets, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being Sick & Tidbits

  1. Awbee, awe, I hope you get better soon. thanks for this update. ❤

  2. It made me smile reading about your cozy wood stove.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

