Being Productive and the Miscellanea of Life

I had to redo my lesson plans because we are not progressing in each subject at the same rate. So, I split my combined lesson plan into separate lesson plans. Today, I almost finished my last one. It is very close to being done, but I need to tweak it a bit more. I am SO glad to have been able to do that!

I also made some more Indiana sourdough bread today and am munching on it as I write. Yum! So far, I have only had one batch turn out rather poorly. Unfortunately, I think it was one of the loaves from that batch that I gave to our pastor and his wife. Oops! At least they felt they could be honest with me.

I am also experimenting with another loaf. I had a box for a 9 grain loaf, but instead of using the regular yeast, I mixed it up with the sourdough starter. It is raising overnight. We’ll see how that turns out. In all fairness, though, the box was outdated. That could just affect the yeast, but it also might affect the flour. We’ll see.

Elias has been sick. He finally got over being really sick for about a week and a half and now he is sick again. It isn’t as bad this time, though. I am going to have to boost his immune system. Dave says he is constantly being exposed to sick people at work, so he is probably bringing stuff home. We oftentimes feel as if we are fighting something. Right now I am plying Elias with Apple Cider Vinegar/Honey drinks and Vitamins C and D. We need to buy more Vitamin D as that really helps.

I notice that WordPress is making changes in how we upload media. I just discovered it as I was working on some friends’ blog. There are things I definitely like much better. I like that my photos are larger without my having to click on them. I can also see them all in stead of having to go page by page. Yay!

We have been blessed to receive almost a whole high school curriculum. There are a few holes in it that I have been filling through eBay and used book sites as quickly as I can because it gets harder to find the missing pieces when new editions come out. I still have a way to go, but I will keep plugging along.

Dave hung up a towel ring and a fancy hook in the bathroom. Yay! Because the walls are not textured and painted, I stapled plastic wrap to the wall behind where the towels will hang. Yep…a very creative bunch we are, if I say so myself! The towel ring was a house-warming gift. I am not sure where the hook came from.

I feel as if I am trying to do so many different things every day and never really getting them done. I know I am accomplishing things, but not everything I want to do. Plus, I want to make sure I am doing each thing well. It is better to do a few things well than a lot of things haphazardly.

Abba, please help me to prioritize. Help me to know what is most important to do in each day. Help me to keep my eyes and heart focused upon You first and then upon all that You have for me to do! B’shem Yeshua

I cannot explain why, exactly, but I feel as if we have turned some kind of corner as a family. We both love each other more than ever and I feel even more positive about our situation, even though it has not significantly changed. I know I am growing in the L-rd and I believe my guys are, too. The Ruach HaKodesh is here in our home. He is an always welcome guest. It is really His house!

I pray that the Ruach is welcome in your home, also. Our Creator loves us so much and He is the One who gives us strength, wisdom and healing. I am very grateful for all He has blessed us with.

May you be at peace. May you be filled with the healing Shalom of Yeshua…a Shalom unlike anything the world has to offer.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

