The Third Batch

I decided to use the Kitchen Aid for the third batch. I used the dough hook only and scraped the bowl a lot to make sure it all got mixed. Then I let it rise in the bowl overnight. The dough was a little bit stiffer, but still very wet. These photos are after it rose.

The dough still seems pretty wet to me. I had to carefully get it into the pan because it wanted to slip away.

Here it is! It has that “eruption” that you sometimes see in artisan breads. Very interesting. I am not sure what caused the eruption. The ends are still not much taller than the previous loaves where I split the batch between two pans. The middle, however, is much taller. I was aiming for a sandwich bread to substitute for store-bought. Tonight I will make the dough for my fourth batch.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Personal, photography, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

