Shabbat Prayer – Call to Repentance

Abba…I am at a loss for words.
You know what is on my heart and, right now, my heart is all I have to offer.
I pray for Your Ruach to intercede for me…for us…with inexpressible groanings…as Your Scriptures tell us.
I pray for Your will to be done in each one of our lives and in our nations.
I pray for the peace of Jerusalem, of Israel and of her people.
I pray for the upcoming elections in America that You would give us the leader we need.
I pray for the people all over the world who are so lost because they do not know You.
I pray for the people who do know You and are being persecuted for that.
I pray for the people who know You and are being complacent.
Wake us up, Abba!
Help us to be good and faithful stewards of what You have given us, for we know all good and perfect gifts are from above, from YOU, the Abba/Father of Lights in whom there is no shifting or turning of shadow.
Lead us.
Guide us.
Teach us.
Help us to love You with all of our hearts, minds, souls and strengths.
Help us to love our neighbors as ourselves.
Help us to love one another.
Provide our daily needs.
Forgive us and help us to forgive others.
Help us to glorify You above all else.
Deliver us from evil.
Accomplish Your will in us and in the world.

B’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Devotional, God, Life, Personal, Prayer, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shabbat Prayer – Call to Repentance

  1. Amen Abigail, beautiful prayer for repentance.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

