Good Morning, World – Sept 4

Good Morning! Today we start “school” at home. My lesson plans are completed enough, so off we go.

With Dave leaving for work very early this morning, I decided to stay up and get a start on making my Challah for Shabbat. I am out of almost every bread other than the sandwich bread that I eat. No cinnamon bread. No stottie. No Italian bread. No banana bread. I need to refill my freezer, so I have a lot of baking planned this week.

I am also checking into making a special Crown Challah for Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur. After viewing this video by Jamie Geller, I decided to give it a try.

Jamie Geller does the Joy of Kosher Cooking website. I first heard about her when she was interviewed on the Yishai Fleisher show. Yishai has the only English talk radio show broadcasting in Israel, so I listen every week on Tuesdays from 5-7 PM EST. Yes, that is the middle of the night for him! Midnight to 2 AM. He and his wife, Malkah, had interviewed Jamie because she was making Aliyah to Israel. So, I checked out her site and found the video.

This is a photo I got from the site, along with a Challah recipe I just might try soon. The middle round loaves are crown loaves.

You can find the recipe here.

Well, now I am getting hungry! Going to get to work on my Challah and eat something. I have not heard yet from my son and daughter-in-love, so I am assuming my grandson, Sami, is OK. Keep praying, folks! It can be scary to have a loved one so allergic to a food. You can read about him here.

I pray that you are blessed today. Remember that Yeshua loves you. Trust Him with the things you do not understand, as well as with the things you do. Truly knowing Him is an adventure…not that any of us can truly know G-d. G-d is way above our understanding. But to know His heart…well, there is just nothing like it and no one like Him!

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts, videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

