The Bits and Pieces of the Day

I am satisfied with the lesson plans. We will cover a certain amount of subjects and, hopefully, within a basic time frame, but the plans are always subject to change according to the need. While we are going to be more fixed on the time being spent on education, we don’t want to be totally rigid about it. The most important thing is to accomplish certain goals. We can be somewhat flexible regarding how much time that takes or how we do it.

I was able to get my Shabbat prayer email done yesterday. I like it when I can get it done before hand so that I can schedule it to go out noon Israeli time. Once I check my email, I will post it here. It is much easier to copy and paste the online version of the email due to the way things format in WordPress. It is approaching 6PM in Israel and they are finishing up preparations for Shabbat.

We have company coming tomorrow for dinner, so I need to cook a bit extra today. I try to get house cleaning done earlier in the week, but my lesson plans have taken over much of my time, so that is also on my agenda. Thankfully, I already had in the freezer Challah and Sabbath sweet breads, which is a good thing seeing as how I was out of All Purpose flour. I use whole grain or whole grain/AP mix for everything else.

A few months ago, I started playing guitar again after over 13 years of not playing. I am amazed, not only at how quickly I have picked it back up, but at the fact that I seem to be playing even better than before. Or, perhaps, a better way to put it is that I am playing more boldly. I am a lot more comfortable with experimenting and flubbing in front of others. I really noticed it at a sing fest a month ago. It was the first time being up on the platform with my guitar in about 15 years. Yet, I felt comfortable and like I was supposed to be up there. I really enjoyed it. I have so many songs I would like to share and these are songs that I am willing to bet most of these people have never heard. Hopefully, I will get some guitar playing in today.

I also need to work on some bible study. I have some catching up to do after working so much on lesson plans. Next week, we start academic schooling and my time is going to be limited. I will have to careful how much time I spend on different things. I need to focus on the most important things and doing my best at those.

I pray that you are blessed today and that you are filled with an awareness of the Creator in your life. If you don’t know Him, I pray that you will seek Him with all your heart. He WILL reveal Himself to you, just as He has done for so many others!

I will leave you with a photo of a friend we recently discovered in our house.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Home Education, Israel, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Bits and Pieces of the Day

  1. Jackie Holden says:

    Photo:
    And what an amazing friend he is. I say he because he looks like a he, with so much expression in his face. He must have a family round about your home. The Lord’s creatures are amazing, as He is amazing. What a Creator! He stayed there and let you take the photograph…he must have felt safe in your home.

    Abba bless all this family this weekend and fill them with a fresh revelation of Your love for them. Provide all they require for daily living and extra to share with others. May many enter into a relationship with You through their testimony in Yeshua’s name, amen.

    • Abigail says:

      May the L-rd bless you and your family in all the ways you have prayed for me and for my family!

      We cannot figure out how our guest got in. We took the screen off and opened the
      window to put in the air conditioner unit and there he was! Of course, when I picked him up to take him outside, he promptly peed all over my hand. :-/

  2. Jackie Holden says:

    i really chucked when you said he peed all over your hand….aww. He may have been a little frightened when you picked him up, not knowing what might happen to him. Humans can be quite scary to small animals sometimes, but he had a kind human peering down on him. Thank you for your prayer and blessing for me and my family; it really comforts me know there are those who are devoted to prayer. Prayer changes everything and with all my heart I pray today and tomorrow a really blessed days for you….you playing your guitar, singing songs, sharing the scriptures and praying with one another. The L-rd bless you abundantly, amen.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

