Making Progress

I finished the Lesson Plans for Genesis for the year. What a good feeling to be done with another class. I wove together three different curricula that include a workbook, MP3’s and PDF’s. I also added some videos for each of the feasts that occur during the school year.

I have Algebra, Physical Science and Writing and Grammar finished.  I am still working on Hebrew which will be a year-long and the U.S. Constitution, which will be one semester followed by American Government. American Government lesson plans are done. The Hebrew materials I am getting online since a work/textbook is not in the budget. For the Constitution I am using an online class taught by Hillsdale College. For government, we will be doing Introduction to the Constitution, Constitution 101 and 201. He is doing the P90 exercise program for Physical Education.

This is going to be the first year of having such a “rigid” schedule to follow. It will be a big change. Prior to this, our living situation made it a bit difficult to do anything more than a relaxed home education with a lot of reading. Now that we have a good setting, there will be a lot more reading and a lot of writing. It is going to keep us both pretty busy.

I am very grateful for all the curriculum the L-rd has brought to us. I actually do have a Hebrew curriculum here, but it is on tape and I need to find my tape player. We are going to focus first on the Alephbet. Hopefully, by the time we get that down, I will have found my tape player so we can focus on understanding. I want to play the tapes so I can record them onto CD’s to use instead. Maybe I can borrow a tape player.

Here is a photo of some of his curricula.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Home Education, Life, Musings, photography, photos, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Progress

  1. it looks and sounds great, Abi!

We would love to hear your thoughts...

