Shabbat Prayer

Abba…I cannot seem to find the words I need to express what is in my heart.

You are everything to me….
My life…
My love…
My reason for being…
My true Parent…
My Strength…
My Rock…
My Protector…
My Tower…
My Messiah…
My Saviour…
My Creator…
My Hearer…
My Comforter.

You change me.
You teach me.
You uphold me.
You carry me.
You love me.
You protect me.

May my life give all honor
and glory
and credit
to You.

You are worthy of all my praise
and all my allegiance.

Thank You for creating me,
for giving me life,
for loving me,
for accepting me,
for giving me a new birth,
for grafting me into Your covenant
and for blessing me in more ways than I can count.

Teach me Your ways, O L-rd.
Keep me faithful to You.

Shema, Yisrael.
Adonai Eloheinu.
Adonai echad!

B’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Blessing, Devotional, God, Life, Personal, photography, photos, Prayer, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shabbat Prayer

  1. Jackie Holden says:

    Abba bless my sister Abigail, her dear husband and son…and all the rest of the family in Yeshua’s name I pray, amen.

    What you have written here expresses how I feel about our Lord. You are loved and valued as a friend Abigail and I pray as your family gather around the table, you will each hear His voice speaking to your hearts. Amen.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

