Off Retreat?

I put a question mark in that title because I intend to keep on taking some time to spend in “retreat” with the Creator. The time is precious and worth rearranging my schedule.

Little by little, I am preparing Beit-Shalom to make it a haven of Shalom. We want to be a blessing to our Creator and to others. It is our desire that all who come here experience true Shalom and the presence of the Ruach HaKodesh.

The house does not have to be finished for that. The driveway does not even have to be drivable for that. The land does not have to be cleared and pristine for that. However, what is needed is for our hearts to be filled Shalom and for us to be open to whatever the Ruach has for us here. We desire to serve, love and obey the Creator…period. We also desire to serve others in whatever ways we are called to do so.

So, I will keep working on getting rid of clutter and getting things more organized so that we can have a space where we, and anyone else who comes by, can have a “retreat” time here. I will keep on working on what I need to be a better hostess. Most of all, I want to open my heart, not just my home, to others.

There is much to be done here and it can feel overwhelming at times. It is especially difficult with Dave working such an odd schedule. Before he got this seasonal job (we are still praying for something permanent), he had to spend a lot of time either looking for work or working odd jobs. That did not leave him a lot of time to try to get much done on the house and the land. Now, he is working and still having to apply for permanent jobs. So time is still a factor…as is his age and his body. However, Abba knows all about these things. He will help us with each one in His time.

In the meantime, I will try to share more about Beit-Shalom here…what we have done as well as what needs to be done so that you all can be praying with us for these things. Some may think more should be done by now and that is OK. Anyone who thinks that clearly has neither gotten to know us very well and/or walked in our particular set of shoes. Their opinion is between them and the Creator.

After spending time with my L-rd, I am excited about the possibilities of what He may be calling me to do. I have ideas. I have dreams. We will see. I look forward to spending more time with the L-rd to grow more deeply in love with Him. I plan to “retreat” a little bit every week so that I can find and maintain balance in my life and soak in the Ruach.

 

 

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Off Retreat?

  1. I loved reading this reflection and I wandered if the flowers are near your home…

  2. I mean wondered not wandered 🙂

We would love to hear your thoughts...

