Day Two

I am tired tonight, but it is a good kind of tired. A dear sister came over and we had a wonderful time of fellowship over lunch. She was a true blessing. Our conversation was iron sharpening iron as we learned from each other…just the kind of exchange I so love. She brought me treats and I gave her a Plum Stottie to take home. The time flew and I am pretty sure she left here quite a bit later than she had intended. It was a little piece of heaven on earth.

After she left, I just rested for a bit and then finished reading the Parashah for this week…Korach/Korah. I also finished reading the Torah Club One commentary on it. What a blessing it always is to read the Word and the commentary. I learn so much from that.

I will probably end up in bed earlier tonight as I did not get much sleep last night. My body is tired, but my spirit is rested. As we talked today, we exchanged ideas that will help me with my prioritizing. It was very much what I needed, I believe.

Avi/my Father (I am learning more Hebrew, bit by bit) is so good, even if I don’t understand why He is allowing certain things in my life (or not allowing them, as the case may be). He knows what I truly need and brings that to me. Today, I needed to make bread, followed by sweet fellowship and then rest and reading. I do believe I will sleep well tonight.

In the morning, I will make Dave’s lunch and probably more Stottie and some Italian bread…or maybe challah. Dave goes in later tomorrow than today and I will enjoy every minute of that precious time with my Adonai (L-rd).

Here is another taste of Adoneinu’s (our L-rd’s) glory.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Life, Musings, Not Religion, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

