Day One

My first real retreat day went very well. I was able to write out a prayer dealing with my desire to be holy as the Creator is holy. I was also able to get some of the answers I was seeking from Avi (my Father). He is helping me to set priorities. I still have a way to do on that, but I am closer. I have a start!

Later in the day, I spent an hour on the phone with my former counselor, a godly sister in Yeshua. It was a sweet time to be able to reconnect with her and we will continue to spend time on the phone once a month. That is a real answer to prayer for she knows me very well and can give me good straightforward feedback. She also understands the issues I deal with in my life.

Last night, I made Plum Stottie and this morning I made four loaves of whole wheat bread. With two I used red whole wheat and with two I used white whole wheat. Unfortunately, I neglected to oil the pan the second time around. The two white loaves stuck a bit. I got them out, but there is a little bit of each one in the pan.

Right now, I am listening to awesome Messianic music and awaiting the arrival of someone dear to me whom I have been wanting to spend time with. It will be a blessed time of lunch and fellowship…a sweet time bathed in prayer and love. When she leaves, it will be back to retreat time. Plus, I have tomorrow!

Here is the stottie. Yep, there is some missing from one of them. Dave and I had some while it was still warm. Yum! This is one of my Shabbat breakfast breads, but I wanted something special for my sister in Yeshua today.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Life, Musings, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day One

  1. Got to catch up on reading here tomorrow. What you baked looks sooooo scrumptious 🙂

  2. It’s so good to feel your joy in this post sis.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

