Psychiatric Diagnosis for Three Year Olds?

This is a post from Leesis Ponders that I really feel I must share. I remember hearing something about this previously and I was just as appalled then (and very concerned) as I am now.

Psychiatric Diagnosis for Three Year Olds?

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Life, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Psychiatric Diagnosis for Three Year Olds?

    • Abigail says:

      Sad, isn’t it?

      • Yes, it is very sad indeed.

        I often remember me telling my mum – the health visitor said my toddler son needed speech therapy. My mum’s response was: ‘Nonsense!’ I am so glad I let my mum guide me instead of these professionals. Mum said the reason my toddler boy didn’t say a lot was, firstly, my daughter who was 20 months old than he, kept speaking for him, hehe, and he just let her speak for him. Mum was absolutely right, in his own good time he started chatting away. He could never keep up with my chatty little daughter 🙂

        • Abigail says:

          Some mums are pretty wise!

          • Yes! Good old mum, and now she is cheering me on in my earthly race from her heavenly abode with Jesus!

            Lord…make Your presence very real now to Abigail as she has set this time aside to be with You.

            Yesterday Abigail, I tuned into the audio bible and started listening to Song of Songs chapter one and more. I felt our precious Lord near to me. I felt love and cherished, so close to Him.

            Have a wonderful day today, as will I!

We would love to hear your thoughts...

