Shabbat Shalom — She Conceives

100_6751_edited_1

Abba…I thank You for all You have done in my life
and in the lives of all who read here
and all I know and love.Some things have been hard and some have been easy,
but through all of them You have been at work,
molding,
shaping,
maturing
and conceiving Your Ruach/Spirit within us.

You have been transforming us
and renewing our minds
and our lives.

You have been conforming us to
the image of Your Son,
Yeshua.

I rejoice over all You have done
and over all You are doing.

You have never left us or forsaken us
even in the trials where we began to wonder,
where we did not understand what You were doing.

There were times, Abba, when
You allowed us to see Your hand
in the current circumstances of our lives.

There were other times when You
allowed us to look back later
and see Your hand at work.

Most of the time, though,
You work in silence.

I believe, Abba, that it is in the silence
that You are the closest to us.
I believe that You are so close
that You breathe in our rhythm
so that we can not discern Your breathing
separate from our own.
You share our steps
and our footprints
so that we cannot see Your presence.
Your hand works with ours
so that the two are indistinguishable.
You move so closely within us
that we cannot not see You.

Abba, I praise You.
I adore You.
I worship You.
I bow down before You.
You alone are truly worthy of any praise.
All we have is from You.
All we do is because of You.
All we are is Your handiwork.

You are our heavenly Abba/Father/Daddy,
yet You are also the Mighty, All-Powerful Creator of the universe.
We run to You as Your children
and bow down to You as Your servants.

Thank You for the work of Messiah,
Yeshua, the L-rd of lords and King of kings!

May we love You with all of our hearts, souls, minds and strengths.
May we love our neighbors as ourselves.
May we love one another.

May peace come to Yerushalayim,
to Israel
and to all Your people.

May the Light of Mashiach
shine upon all people
until they accept Him as Your True Son!

b’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Devotional, God, Life, Personal, photography, photos, Prayer, Reflections, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shabbat Shalom — She Conceives

  1. I love how you describe God’s closeness to us, His breath, hands, footsteps it’s so amazing and has definitely giving me much to praise Him and meditate on.

    xxx

    • Abigail says:

      I really appreciate your sharing that. I always pray before and during the writing of these prayers. It takes time to write them because I am really trying to listen to the Ruach within me. When the idea of what you write about hit me I was uncertain quite how to put it. I knew it was an idea that was “different” than how we typically think of it and I was not sure how it would be received. But that is what was on my heart and that is what I wrote. These truly are my prayers and thoughts expressed to Abba. I am always hoping that each one will touch at least one reader on the email list and/or on the blog. I copy them to the blog after I mail them out to my prayer list.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

