Wood Stove S’mores!

You start off with semi-sweet chocolate chips on graham crackers:

And marshmallows:

Then skewer those beauties:

Add using your expert browning skills:

Resulting in:

Yummy!! Oozing deliciousness!!

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, photography, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wood Stove S’mores!

  1. I personally like to burn those marshmallow puppies to a crisp. Why get a tan when you can get a burn?

    You stopped by my blog a long time ago to comment on the fact that I was blogging my daily devotions. Well, I am up to Day 94! Stop by sometime!

    • Abigail says:

      Dave likes his darker, too. I like mine golden brown…almost black…and melted all the way through. It is the melted all the way through part that makes it difficult to get it darker. I either burn it without a melted middle or I melt it before it gets dark. 😛

      Please don’t take my absence personally, hon. I have not been reading much of anyone else’s blogs right now…or I read a bit, but don’t comment. I have had a lot going on in life and just don’t have the time or energy to keep up with everyone I would like to keep up with. I will stop by when I can…hopefully soon! 🙂

      • How can I take it personally that you don’t stop by when it took me 93 days to get over here? LOL. A full time job, two kids, a Bible study, blogging. That keeps me from reading other blogs much, too!

        By the way I saw your post on Creationism and left a link that I just sent a friend. She and I were discussing what if anything of evolution can fit in with the fact of a creator God and the reality of Adam and Eve.

        • Abigail says:

          I did see your link and read the article. Thank you. I will approve the comment when I have some links that address some of the issues mentioned.

  2. I’ve never had these before although I have heard about them, are they an American thing? Are they ok to eat during passover? What’s behind the strange name?

    Anyway, Abigail so glad you are back bogging… missed your sweet presence hoping things are getting easier for you xxxxx

    • Abigail says:

      Hi, Florence, they would definitely not be OK for Passover. The name comes from wanting s’more (some more). I am not sure, but I think they started out as a Girl Scout and Boy Scout thing. The marshmallows are usually cooked in a campfire. The chocolate is usually a half a candy bar, but I use semi-sweet chocolate chips because I keep them on hand. 😉

We would love to hear your thoughts...

