ONLY G-D!!!

I actually started to write this about a week ago, but it has been true for a while and continues to be true. Abba is an amazing provider and He is blessing us SO much in all that is going on in our lives.

He used His people to build us a house which, although still unfinished, is VERY livable and a HUGE blessing to us! I cannot begin to tell you how grateful we are to Abba and to all His people who listened to His voice and obeyed, resulting in our getting the help we needed to have a safe, healthy place to live.

During Dave’s unemployment, Abba provided in various ways for extra things needed. Now, since the end of his unemployment, He has continued to provide in amazing ways…not just for the extra things, but for the basics, too.

Every SINGLE time we come to the end of our bank account, G-d lays it upon someone’s heart to give or He provides an odd job or money comes from some other unexpected place. Our faith…which is really simply trust…is growing by leaps and bounds.

G-d is so GOOD! He is our Provider.

RARELY have we ever had to actually ask anyone for anything. AND…in almost every instance in which we have had to ask, it had actually been offered previously and we had turned it down…waiting until we knew we REALLY NEEDED it!

When I first started writing this, we were coming once again to the end of our checkbook. That day we received another VERY timely gift!! Hallelu Yah!! Thank You, Abba!!

Then, on the same day, we received a phone call with a request for another odd job to be done, followed by another call a day or so later with yet another odd job. One job needs to be completed and the other one done, but I am trusting that all will happen in Abba’s timing.

We have always had shelter, food and clothing. There are times when I have had to live with others, but shelter was there. There are times when clothes were given to us or bought at thrift stores, but clothes were always there. We have had food given to me or even had to be on Food Stamps, but food was always there. Our basic needs have always been met.

Why? I believe it has to do with putting G-d at the center of every part of our lives. We truly want to love Him above all else and our neighbor as ourselves. We also want to love our siblings in Yeshua as Yeshua taught us to do, even when a few seem to be trying really hard to change that! We simply refuse to hold grudges, even when we no longer trust someone.

I also believe another key thing is that we are willing to be content with less…to make sacrifices. If He does not provide it, then we must not truly need it. I am not saying that is an easy way to live. It is not. However, it is a more peaceful way to live.

Abba is teaching us all the time. He is refining us and maturing us. He promises to turn every trial, every thing we go through, to good. So, another key factor is trust. I TRUST Him to do what is best for me and for my loved ones. I trust Him that the things He allows are there to draw me closer to Him and to keep me from being so distracted by the things of this world.

Now, it is easy to say that G-d is good when we have an abundance of money and things, but what about when we don’t? Fact is, He is STILL good! Sometimes, He allows things in order to get our attention. However, He does this out of love for us.

He has never left me or forsaken me. Not when I was a child in an abusive situation. Not when I was married in a challenging situation. Not when I was a single parent. Not in this second marriage. He has always been there…Faithful to the core!

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Lessons, Life, Musings, Not Religion, Personal, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ONLY G-D!!!

  1. Thank you for sharing this Abigail, it is an amazing testimony which challenges me to be content with what we have trusting Him to provide. It is not always easy, one of the issues is my health, I like to eat as naturally and organically that I can but obviously this costs, also I am not keen on medicine so I tend to use herbals, God has been teaching me to particularly live by faith in these areas as often I can’t buy the things I want. But as you said God is faithful and He had supported me so much in my painful bad days.

    I’m also you are doing better with what is happening with you xxx

    • Abigail says:

      Thank you for coming by, Achama. Sometimes, learning to be content can be a hard lesson. It is challenging. For us, it was especially challenging because we were the only ones we knew living in a tiny RV. It is not like communities where everyone is pretty much on the same level. We lived differently than everyone else…and it was not really by choice. I am grateful, though, for those years. It taught me a lot and the effect it had on my faith was so important. I hope Yeshua brings you healing in every area. But, even if He does not do so in this life, I know He will never leave you or forsake you. He is walking with you through it all. I offer hugs.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

