Negativity, Love and Change

I recently read a blog post that I found to be very interesting. Reading it was a bit of a challenge for two reasons. One is that I don’t do well with really long posts (which I think is a trauma brain thing). Usually with lengthy posts, if I read them at all, I tend to skim through them and only stop at the places where I am uncertain what is being said…which brings me to my second reason for the challenge.

His writing style is radically different from mine. That means that I cannot skim through it. I have to read it more slowly and really think more deeply about what he is saying. When I have the time to do this, it can actually be a good thing.

I believe that what he had to say is well worth the read, so I am sharing it here. He appears to be a fairly new blogger. I hope he does well.

Here is the post: I see it too…just differently.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Negativity, Love and Change

  1. jasonswartz says:

    Yup…I agree that post is way to long…..I learned my lesson and that is why I try and keep it to about 500 words. Sometimes I am more in my head than my heart on certain days. When it is coming to much from my mind it takes more effort to express what my heart can usually say in a few simple words. LOL

    Somedays the words just write themselves…..other days I should reflect more and not write. Especially when my intention goes to trying to prove a point, instead of just sharing because I am happy.

    Thank you very much Abigail, by the way for sharing my writing on your blog. =)

  2. wow, that is VERY long! I only made it half way through. It was good though.

    • Abigail says:

      🙂 Sometimes, mine can be pretty wordy, too. I try to keep them shorter, but…well…as Jason wrote…sometimes it just comes pouring out. LOL

      • jasonswartz says:

        Yup…definitely too long. In the stats not alot of people read it cause its like a novel. LOL Nice and sweet from now on…nice and sweet =)

        • Abigail says:

          Stats are funny, too. People who read your posts in the email won’t show up on your stats. But yeah, I know a lot of people who don’t like real long posts. 🙂

      • jasonswartz says:

        I remeber that day…..I kept trying to get my point across which was actally pretty simple but it wasn’t comimg out easily and I kept dargging and dragging it along. Thats what I mentioned about using my head to much to write instead of my heart, it comes out intellectual but lacks the emotional. It takes energy to read it instead of giving emotional energy.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

