Shabbat Shalom October 29 / 24 Tishrei 5772 Noach & Grieving

Abba…so many times I think I know what I am going to pray when I come to write this…and then You change everything around.

As I sit here today, I have many friends on my heart…brothers and sisters who have either lost (or are losing) homes, loved ones, health, jobs.

Abba, please be with each one, and especially with those who are reading this prayer.

Lift each one up and encourage them, please.

May they feel Your presence with them and Your comfort.

May they see Your healing and Your provision.

Bring restoration and reconciliation.

Protect them, Abba, from the attacks of the adversary.

Help them to know that You are watching over them as a loving Abba/Daddy/Father watches over His children.

Pour Your Ruach/Spirit over them and fill them with Your healing Shalom.

Abba, the sinfulness of humans has brought so much grief in this world. We see evil rising ever so strong…just as in the days of Noach. I thank You that You will never flood the world again. Yet, You will bring judgment of a different kind.

Help us all to share with others the truth of who You are and of our fallen state and need of a Messiah.

B’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in God, Life, Prayer, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.