The Best of Intentions…

I read an excerpt from an article that was so insightful and soul-baring that I just had to read the article in its entirety. Although a bit lengthy (even in the excerpt), I found so much in it that made it worthy of reading.

It is interesting that, even though the article primarily deals with home schooling, the subject applies to anyone – schooling or not and parent or not. It points out the differences between the outward appearance versus the condition of the inner person – the condition of the heart. It also deals with that very uncomfortable subject of pride. Pride can be so subtle that we often do not even see it in ourselves, but we sure can see it in others!

I wish I could say that I did not see anything of myself in that article, but that would not be the truth.  As I read what this man had to share about his own mistakes and what he learned from them, I could see that I had made some of the same ones…or at least my version of them.

We really do want the best for our children, for our families, for ourselves. However, it is SO easy to get caught up in…well, in the things mentioned in the article. I will let you read it for yourself, for I am sure you will see things in the light of your life, not mine.

I hope that, if you see yourself in this article, you will see yourself in a positive light…or at least mostly positive!

This is the excerpt: Homeschool Blindspots

This is the full article: Solving the Crisis in Homeschooling Exposing the 7 major blind spots of homeschoolers

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Home Education, Life, Personal, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

