Shabbat Shalom August 13, 2011 / 13 Av, 5771

My Strength, I will watch for you, for God is my fortress. God, who gives me grace, will come to me; God will let me gaze in triumph at my foes.
(Psa 59:9-10 CJB)

But as for me, I will sing of your strength; in the morning I will sing aloud of your grace. For you are my fortress, a refuge when I am in trouble. My Strength, I will sing praises to you, for God is my fortress, God, who gives me grace.
(Psa 59:16-17 CJB)

Abba, You are the source of my song. It is of You I will sing. It is You to whom my praises will rise.

You are my Protector, my Shield, my Fortress!

You lift me up. You bring me down.

You give to me. You take away from me.

All You do is in accordance with Your will for me and it is for Your glory and my good.

You are my strength. You enable me to walk each day upon the path You have laid out for me. You will not allow my foot to slip or my legs to falter. When my human frailties overcome me, You will help me to stand strong. You will protect me!

Abba, You pour out Your grace upon me. You are merciful to me! Thank You, for I need Your help to live in this world.

Abba, I lift up to You all in the body of Yeshua. I especially lift up those who are in leadership, those who are farther along, those who are elders in the faith along with all their families. They are trying to help equip the rest of the body and hasatan does not like that. He wants to attack with words of discouragment, of condemnation, of accusation. He wants to rob them of Your Shalom and of Your provision and he wants to drown out Your voice.

Abba, please put a hedge of protection around all who are leading and guiding and teaching in Your body…around all who are encouraging and listening and walking alongside of others…around all who are counseling and bearing stretchers and binding wounds…around all who are showing compassion and mercy and understanding…around those who are feeding the hungry, giving water to the thirsty and clothing the naked…around those who are washing the feet of the saints.

Ruach/Spirit, please build up the body of Yeshua to be strong and healthy and steadfast. May we truly be salt and light in a world that desperately needs both.

b’shem Yeshua

Scripture quotations are taken from the Complete Jewish Bible, copyright © 1998 by David H. Stern. Published by Jewish New Testament Publications, Inc. http://www.messianicjewish.net/jntp. Distributed by Messianic Jewish Resources Int’l. http://www.messianicjewish.net. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Bible, Prayer, Shabbat Shalom, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

