This Is Me…To a “T”!

I found this blog post and boy…is it ever ME!!! It is: 10 Myths About Introverts.

I have known these things about myself for a very long time, but most people just don’t get it. It is almost easier for me to simply tell people I am a bit shy…which, in some cases, I am. However, I can also be so outgoing that people won’t believe that about me. I can be very outgoing in situations where I feel comfortable or when I am not tired.

This post describes me to a “t”. It explains so much about how I respond to certain situations. I even printed it out and gave it to Dave to help him understand me better. It is not just that I am a woman and he is a man (although that is part of it). It is not just that one of us is from Venus and the other from Mars. It isn’t even just that I have PTSD…although that can be a factor. It is mostly simply that I am in Introvert and he is an Extrovert!

This is the website of the Marti Laney, the one who wrote the original article being referred to in the blog post.  Marti Laney

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life, Musings, Personal, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Is Me…To a “T”!

  1. Anonymous says:

    OMG! It’s me too! Everyone thinks I’m an extrovert but I’m just an introvert who tries to hide it… Thanks for your post.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

