One Door at a Time!

We bought two screen doors. The slideshow below shows them in the house first, then one of them outside being painted, then inside being repainted. We had to bring it inside to avoid it getting wet from the rain.

We have not been able to put it on…yet. First, we need to take some trim off the outside of the front door. Then it will go on so that we can catch some of those breezes that blow around here without the bugs coming in to feast!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wonder how many times the Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit wants to bless us with spiritual breezes, but we have all of our spiritual windows and doors shut tight against them. Just as we must open the doors and windows of our homes to allow the cool, refreshing breezes in, we must also open the doors and windows of our hearts and spirits to allow the breeze of the Ruach to blow through us.

I don’t know about you, but I NEED the Ruach to blow through me. I NEED His touch in my life to refresh my spirit. And I hope and pray that He will blow through me and onto others around me so that they may be refreshed, too. I want to be a part of His blessings others.

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Life, Not Religion, Personal, photography, photos, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Door at a Time!

  1. Joelle says:

    Beautiful analogy on the Ruach blessing us with spiritual breezes.

    It is great to see how things are coming along for you. 🙂 I have good news, too. The kids and I are going to be getting out of the travel trailer and into a 2 bed/1 bath mobile home. I’m really excited, as it is much nicer inside than the travel trailer, and doubles our living space. 🙂 Thank you so much for your encouragement to me during this past year of RV living. I have really appreciated it. And I’m so thankful it is about to be over! lol

    • Abigail says:

      Oh, Joelle…that is awesome! I am so happy for you all! Will you own it? If so, check the insides of the walls. Some mobile homes are notorious for either having hardly any insulation or for the insulation sinking to the floor inside the walls.

      I am glad to have been able to encourage you! I saw your comment below, but I had already figured out that is what you meant. 😉 I am always willing to encourage…whether you (or I) live in an RV! 🙂

  2. Joelle says:

    The RV living, not the encouragement (hopefully you understood what I meant). lol Encouragement is always welcome no matter where I”m living. 😀

We would love to hear your thoughts...

