Song of Praise!

Song of Praise

I will praise You, O Lord, in the sanctuary of my heart. I will praise You as I walk along the way. I will praise You, O Lord, within the walls of my home. I will praise You as I go about my daily tasks.

For You, O Lord, are Mighty, Great and Wondrous. And You are wherever I go. I cannot leave Your side, for You will not leave mine.

I praise You for Your faithfulness. I praise You for who You are in Your majesty. I praise You for what You have done, are doing and will do. I praise You for saving someone like me with a darkened heart from eternal darkness without You.

I praise You for Your amazing grace and love…neither of which I can fully comprehend. I praise You for the many ways that You touch Your children (including me)!

I praise You for a planet so perfectly designed to sustain human life. I praise You for stars and moon and sun all balanced in the heavens. I praise You for angels unseen who do Your bidding.

I praise You for the Truth You are, the Light You are and the Life You both are and give. I praise You for being Protector and Provider, even when I do not understand what is happening or why I do not have what “I think” I need.

I praise You for You are all wise…seeing way beyond anything I can comprehend. I praise You for You are trustworthy. You always have been, You are now and You always will be!

I praise You because You deserve it. I ask only that I may praise You with all my soul, all my strength, all my heart, all my mind…all my being. And may I love You to the same degree. b’shem Yeshua

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, God, Not Religion, Personal, Prayer, Reflections, Spirituality, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Song of Praise!

  1. Dawn Phenix says:

    Sis, did you just make this up? because I was doing the same thing this morning. Saying out loud I praise you for…and you are wonderful for… on and on. It was anointed, it seemed.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

