Laptops and Catching Up!

Laptop issues can sure make life difficult at times…or at least more challenging! I have my laptop back and it is almost fully loaded again.

For some reason, they reformatted it to a 64 bit OS instead of a 32 bit. So far, everything seems to be working fine. The only difficulty I had was trying to load my catalog in PSE8. It would not take it. Thankfully, I always back my photos up as more than just the catalog. So, I was able to simply move my photos over and load a new catalog.

Yes, that means I can put photos on my blog again…soon! I still have some in my camera and I still have other work to do…including working on Beit-Shalom.

We finished the sheet rock in Elias’ room. Today, we hope to finish getting it cleaned up so he can move in there. Then we get to clean up the extra room so that I can, hopefully, get some stuff moved into there.

The sheet rock is no longer laying on the floor of the living room. We have rearranged the furniture we have up here and will do so a number of times again, I am sure. We need to get the dining room table and chairs over here so that we actually see how the room can be layed out (after, of course, Dave gets more of his tools out of the living room). We want to be able to get the most people in our living room as possible.

As always, G-d is GOOD! Things may seem to move slowly to our way of thinking, but they are always just on time to G-d’s way of thinking. We are trusting Him to provide a laptop for Elias. Right now, I am sharing mine with him, which is another reason it is taking me a while to get caught up. But we know that, in His good time, all will come together…the house, the laptop and Elias’ education, my getting caught up. Isn’t life exciting?

About Abigail

We are a couple who loves the Creator...the G-d of the bible...Elohei Avraham, Yitzchak b'Ya'akov, who expresses Himself in many ways, including: Abba/Daddy/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit.
This entry was posted in Beit-Shalom, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Laptops and Catching Up!

  1. Dawn Phenix says:

    hey sis, looking forward to new pix of beit-shalom.
    did you get your storage carton emptied yet?
    love you 8-)-

    • Abigail says:

      We still have too much to do to get much of anything more out of there. Plus, there is garage stuff in there that is NOT coming into the house. 😉

  2. Theresa says:

    Still here and following along sis! Wow..you are now sleeping in the house…double praises and dancing! Praying God continues to provide according to His will..;o)
    Hugs!

  3. Abigail says:

    Yep! It is SO nice to be in here…even though we still have a lot of work ahead of us. We actually have room and our own bedroom.

We would love to hear your thoughts...

